Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

Subject to FNSBC 4.40.030, the members of the commission shall have the following terms:

A. The terms of the seven members nominated by the Mayor and confirmed by the Assembly shall begin the first day of January and shall continue for three years, except that the balance of these terms shall be staggered so that two of these terms expire at the end of each year.

B. The terms of the one member appointed by the Presiding Officer of the Assembly shall begin the first day of November and shall continue for one year.

C. The Mayor shall be a member of the commission throughout the Mayor’s term of office as provided under FNSBC 2.04.030. (Ord. 2023-45 § 2, 2023; Ord. 2015-16 § 3, 2015; Ord. 2004-10 § 2, 2004. 2004 Code § 2.75.040.)